Staff & Board of Directors

Staff

Shepherd’s Table’s New Executive Director

The Shepherd’s Table Board is excited to announce that it has hired a new Executive Director, Manuel “Manny” Hidalgo, who will start work July 8. His hiring follows an extensive, nation-wide search process. Manny succeeds Jacki Coyle, who announced earlier this year that she would be stepping down as Executive Director; during Jacki’s successful 15 year tenure, the budget and volume of services at Shepherd’s Table roughly tripled.

We look forward to introducing Manny to our clients, partners, volunteers and other stakeholders over the next several weeks! In the meantime, we are very grateful that Jacki Coyle will continue to lead the organization in an Interim Executive Director role to ensure smooth, uninterrupted operations during this important transition period. To learn more about Manny, read the press release.

Manny headshot
Manuel Hidalgo, Executive Director

301-585-6463 x5

mhidalgo@shepherdstable.org

scott-id-pic
Scott Davison, Deputy Executive Director

301-585-6463 x7

sdavison@shepherdstable.org

evert-id-pic
Evert Vargas, Resource Center Director

 301-585-6463 x3

evargas@shepherdstable.org

Governor 005
Haile Gebregziabher, Director of Operations

301-585-6463 x1

haileg@shepherdstable.org

IMG_3816
Penlope Kwarikunda, Resource Center Associate/Eye Clinic Coordinator

301-585-6463 x2

penlopek@shepherdstable.org

301-273-3696 (Eye Clinic Appointments)

 

jilna-id-pic-2
Jilna Kothary,       Sr. Development & Communications Associate

 301-585-6463 x6

jilnakothary@shepherdstable.org

img_4709
Keith White      Lead Chef

301-585-6463  x4

kwhite@shepherdstable.org

IMG_5643
Christina Moore,  Chef

301-585-6463 x4

cmoore@shepherdstable.org

Chante
Chante Leverette, Volunteer Coordinator

301-585-6463 x9

cleverette@shepherdstable.org

mohamed-id-pic
Mohamed Banya, Senior Program Assistant

mbanya@shepherdstable.org

sonji-id-pic
Sonji Owens Receptionist

301-585-6463

sowens@shepherdstable.org

Robert Savoy
Robert Savoy, Program Assistant

IMG_6041
Gary Bullock  Chef

301-585-6463 x4

gbullock@shepherdstable.org

SFLYNNORANGEENLARGE
Sharon Flynn, Donor Relations Associate

301-585-6463 x8

sflynn@shepherdstable.org

Roberto Maravilla Program Assistant-Security and Facilities/Maintenance
 Off-Duty Police Officers

 

Board of Directors

Since 1983, Shepherd’s Table has been governed by dynamic community volunteers who tirelessly share their time, talents, and treasure to fulfill our mission of ending and preventing homelessness.

Chair:
Susan Collet
Vice-Chair:
Jeremy Rosner and Rachel Schaffer
Treasurer:
Adele Chazin
Secretary:
David Coriale
Board Representative:
Jon Alterman
Michael Balderrama
Deborah Boger
Karen Garnett
Allan Gray
JoAnn Grozuczak Goedert
Laura Henderson
Paul Kaplun
Aaron Lichtig
Tracy Mabbitt-Boone
Deborah Magidson
Farah Nageer-Kanthor
Doreen Cantor Paster
Edward Phoebus
Helaine Resnick
Min Shin
Heidi Weber
Tesia Williams