Staff & Board of Directors

Staff

12_06_19_COYLE_0033BW2
Jacki Coyle, Executive Director

301-585-6463 x5

jcoyle@shepherdstable.org

scott-id-pic
Scott Davison, Deputy Executive Director

301-585-6463 x7

sdavison@shepherdstable.org

evert-id-pic
Evert Vargas, Director, Social Services

 301-585-6463 x3

evargas@shepherdstable.org

Governor 005
Haile Gebregziabher, Director of Facilities, Food Service & IT

301-585-6463 x1

haileg@shepherdstable.org

IMG_6124 2
Carmen Garcia, Volunteer Coordinator

 301-585-6463 x9

cgarcia@shepherdstable.org

jilna-id-pic-2
Jilna Kothary,       Sr. Development & Communications Associate

 301-585-6463 x6

jilnakothary@shepherdstable.org

img_4709
Keith White      Lead Chef

301-585-6463  x4

kwhite@shepherdstable.org

IMG_5643
Christina Moore,  Chef

301-585-6463 x4

cmoore@shepherdstable.org

mohamed-id-pic
Mohamed Banya, Senior Program Assistant

mbanya@shepherdstable.org

sonji-id-pic
Sonji Owens Receptionist

301-585-6463

sowens@shepherdstable.org

Robert Savoy
Robert Savoy, Program Assistant

IMG_6041
Gary Bullock  Chef

301-585-6463 x4

gbullock@shepherdstable.org

Iliana Umanzor        Bilingual Counselor/Eye Clinic Coordinator

301-585-6463 x2

301-273-3696 (Eye Clinic Appointments)

IUmanzor@shepherdstable.org

Roberto Maravilla Program Assistant-Security and Facilities/Maintenance
 Off-Duty Police Officers

 

Board of Directors

Since 1983, Shepherd’s Table has been governed by dynamic community volunteers who tirelessly share their time, talents, and treasure to fulfill our mission of ending and preventing homelessness.

Chair:
Michael Balderrama
Vice-Chair:
Susan Collet and Jeremy Rosner
Treasurer:
Adele Chazin
Secretary:
Rachel Schaffer
 Jon Alterman
David Coriale
Stuart Davis
Daniel Egol
Karen Garnett
JoAnn Grozuczak Goedert
Allan Gray
Seth Grimes
Laura Henderson
  Sarah Katz
Larry Laque
Aaron Lichtig
Tracy Mabbitt-Boone
Farah Nageer-Kanthor
Doreen Cantor Paster
RV Krishna
Min Shin
J.D. Staton

JOIN THE SHEPHERD’S TABLE BOARD OF DIRECTORS – HELP US MAKE A DIFFERENCE!

Shepherd’s Table is currently in search of new board member candidates for the 2019 Board of Directors slate. Join a dynamic, committed and passionate organization making a difference in our community. This Silver Spring based non-profit is instrumental to the daily lives of people in our neighborhood who are homeless and/or in need of meals and basic services. As a board member, you will work with fellow board members and the staff to help to ensure that the organization is able carry-out its critical mission, as well as continue to be a healthy and thriving organization in the years to come. Shepherd’s Table promotes a culture that demonstrates practices of diversity, equity, and inclusion for board, staff, volunteers, and program participants. Interest and experience in strategic development and fundraising is a plus, but not required.  

Click here to access the board recruitment application. Complete and submit as directed on the form. The deadline is Friday, October 19, 2018. For more information or questions, feel free to email, Rachel Schaffer (rachelmschaffer@gmail.com).